Gradient line
Français   
Gradient line
button Home button Co-organizers button Partners button Program button Registration
Gradient line

2011 BioTransfer Awards

Organized by the Fondation Biotech Montréal, this Wine and Cheese evening celebrates the excellence of technologies presented at the Crossroad for Biotransfer 2011 which took place on May 19 at the NRC Biotechnology Research Institute.

Présentateur à BioTransfert 2011

Two prizes were awarded during the evening:

 

The Gervais-Dionne Award, which rewards the most promising technology, was awarded to Dr. Jamshid Tanha, for his technology called Humanized Soluble VH and VL Single-Domain Antibody Libraries for Developing Human Therapeutic Applications

Dr. Jamshid Tanha receiving his award from Louise Proulx, Vice-President and Site Head, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, and also Vice-President of the Board of the Fondation Biotech Montréal


 

The Fondation Biotech Montréal Award honoring the person having given the Best Business Presentation was awarded to Dr. Alain Moreau for his technology called Disease-Modifying Drug for Osteoarthritis

Dr. Alain Moreau receiving his prize from Benoît Tremblay, General Director and Treasurer of Fondation Biotech Montréal

blank spaceFooter Line
 
Date Modified: 2012-02-17
Top of page

Gradient line
English   
bande dégradée
bouton accueil bouton Coorganisateurs bouton Partenaires bouton Programme bandeau avec fond bouton
bande dégradée

Événement Prix BioTransfert 2011

Organisée par la Fondation Biotech Montréal, cette soirée Vins et Fromages, qui s'est tenue le 3 novembre 2011, soulignait l'excellence des technologies qui ont été présentées à l'Institut de recherche en biotechnologie lors du Carrefour BioTransfert du 19 mai dernier.

Présentateur à BioTransfert 2011

Deux prix ont été remis au cours de cette soirée :

Le Prix Gervais-Dionne, qui récompense l'inventeur de la technologie la plus prometteuse a été décerné à M. Jamshid Tanha, pour sa technologie Librairies d'anticorps contre les VH et VL humains pour le développement d'applications thérapeutiques chez l'humain

Dr. Jamshid Tanha recevant son prix des mains de Louise Proulx, vice-présidente et directrice générale chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals et également vice présidente du conseil d'administration de la Fondation Biotech Montréal


Le Prix Fondation Biotech Montréal qui récompense le chercheur ayant offert la meilleure présentation d'affaires a été décerné à M. Alain Moreau pour sa technologie Nouveau biomarqueur pour le diagnostic de l'ostéoarthrite

Dr. Alain Moreau recevant son prix des mains de Benoît Tremblay, directeur général et trésorier de la Fondation Biotech Montréal

blank spaceFooter Line
 
Date de modification : 2012-02-17
Haut de la page